Most of us are so busy running around that we forget to just kick back, relax, and smell the roses.  Looking for some excuse to get out of the house in the next week?

Sat 6 Jun: The Fif @ Jaxx (w/ Violet Says 5)
The show is in Virginia, but there’s a party bus leaving out of Silver Spring.  I had a great time when I last went to one of their shows, would definitely go myself if I were not dealing tonight.

Weds 10 Jun: Free Show at Wonderland Ballroom in DC

I must admit I’ve never seen Conshafter or Dr. Birthday before, but last time I was at Wonderland, Swift Technique knocked my socks off and had the whole place on their feet, especially the bartender.

Thu 11 Jun: Baseball and Poker

Nats vs Cin @ 4:35PM down in DC.  If you’ve ever played a hand of poker that I’ve dealt, or ever plan to – drop me a txt to join us in the suite on Thurs 11 Jun, special thanx to Andy for hooking me up with the tickets.

We’ll be playing $1/$2 Pot-Limit Hold ’em at Casa De Bluffins later that night.  Cards in the air at 8:20 PM.  Txt me to lock up a seat for the PL Game, the Baseball game, or both.

Fri 12 Jun:  Drive me to BWI !

Flight for Vegas leaves at 6:22PM !

That reminds me, today is the sixth!  I can consider once again playing live poker on a nearly 24/7 basis.

