I recently penned an e-mail to my non-poker friends and family, thought I’d say the same thing to the blogosphere.


Hello Everyone –

When you think of your (son, nephew, brother, cousin, friend) the first thing that comes to mind is usually the poker and that all gamblers are “interesting” people, to say the least.

We’re not all bad. As a matter of fact, just yesterday, Saurday 15 March, a little over twenty of us congregated and raised over $900 for breast cancer research. I donated my time as a poker dealer, all tips I received from working the little tournament, I donated directly to the charity. My friend’s wife was diagnosed with breast cancer several years ago and she’s participating in the Avon Walk this year. In order to walk, she needs to raise $1,800 for the cause. If the degenerates can get her half way there, it’d be nice to get a little boost from the rest of you.

Thank you so much for your time and contribution.
– Trav

Link to Kristina Smalley’s Avon Walk Donation page:
http://info.avonfoundation.org/site/TR/Walk2008/WashingtonDC?px=3933527&pg=personal&fr_id=1430

